Slider 01 Tallinn

Thank you for joining us at TNC19. See you in 2020!

TNC19 – Forging Digital Societies

Keynote Speakers

Siim SikkutGovernment CIO of EstoniaSiim is the Government CIO of Estonia, in charge of keeping the #eEstonia digital innovation engine humming ever faster. Nominated by Apolitical, a global network for government representatives and public servants, to the 2018 list of the world’s Top 20 most influential people in digital government.
Linnar Viik

Founder and Program Director Estonian e-Governance AcademyConsulting Ltd
Linnar Viik is an Estonian information technology scientist, entrepreneur and IT visionary. Currently a visiting lecturer at University of Tartu, he is the founder and Program Director at the Estonian e-Governance Academy and board member of several mobile communications, broadband and software companies. In a former role Linnar advised the Prime Minister of Estonia on ICT, innovation, R&D and civil society issues. He has been instrumental in the rapid development of Estonian computer and network infrastructure, as well as of the Estonian Internet Voting and eSignature projects.
Merike Kaeo
CEO and Founder Double Shot SecurityMerike Kaeo is CEO and founder of Double Shot Security. She has over 25 years of experience in pioneering Internet technology deployments and developing strategic security initiatives. In 2007, she was instrumental in fostering cooperation and trust among the global operational security community and the Estonian National CERT during the cyber-attacks against Estonia. In 2014 Merike was part of the EU Network and Information Security (NIS) Working Group 2 that created guidelines and recommendations to promote the sharing of cyber threat information and incident coordination in both the public and private sectors in the EU.
John Womersley

Director General European Spallation Source
John Womersley is Director General of the European Spallation Source (ESS), a European intergovernmental laboratory that will start user science operation in 2023. Before moving to ESS, Prof. Womersley held the position of Chief Executive of the Science and Technology Facilities Council (STFC), the United Kingdom’s funding agency for large scale science facilities and national laboratories, particle physics, nuclear physics and astronomy. He has also served on the council of CERN and has chaired the European Strategy Forum on Research Infrastructures (ESFRI).
Tusu Tusubira

Founding CEO, UbuntuNet Alliance Managing Partner, Knowledge Consulting
Tusu Tusubira is the Founding CEO of the UbuntuNet Alliance and managing partner of Knowledge Consulting Ltd. He received the 2015 continental African Network Information and Infrastructure Award and served on the boards of RENU and TENET, the Research and Education Networks of Uganda and South Africa. Tusu worked for Makerere University for 32 years (Head of Electrical Engineering, Associate Dean of the Faculty of Technology, and Director, ICT Support) and continues to participate actively in research with more than 60 papers and books as author or co-author.

Social Events

Important Dates

10 October 2018

Opening Call for Proposals
(Full session, Single presentation, Side meeting & Demonstration)

30 November 2018

Submission Deadline for Full session and Single presentation

5 December 2018

Early Bird registration opens

11 January 2019

Submission Deadline for Side meeting and Demonstration

28 January 2019

Opening Call for Lightning Talks

18 February 2019

Opening Call for Posters

28 February 2019

End of Early Bird registration

15 March 2019

Deadline submissions for Call for Lightning Talks

15 April 2019

Submission Deadline for Call for Posters

10 June 2019

Online registration closes

16-20 June 2019

TNC19 Conference


WATCH the video and enjoy Tallinn!

TNC19 Organising Committee

Conference Organisation

Steffie Bosman, GÉANT
Jessie Brockhoff, GÉANT

Conference Communications

Rosanna Norman, GÉANT

Technical Support

Bartek Idzikowski, PSNC
Erik Kikkenborg, NORDUnet

TNC19 Programme Committee

Alf Moens, SURFnet
Andres Ehrenpreis, EENet of HITSA
Anna Wilson, HEAnet
Inder Monga, ESnet
J.P. Velders, UvA
Jie (Jennifer) An, CERNET
Josva Kleist, NORDUnet (chair)
Kristina Lillemets, EENet of HITSA (HOST)
Maciej Brzezniak, PSNC
Mandeep Saini, GÉANT

Marina Adomeit, Amres
Nancy Carter, Canarie
Natalia Manola, OpenAIRE / University of Athens
Nicholas Mbonimpa, RENU
Paul Dekkers, SURFnet
Rhys Smith, Jisc
Robin Wilton, ISOC
Sten Aus, EENet of HITSA
Vincenzo Capone, GÉANT

TNC19 sponsors

Platinum sponsors

Gold sponsors

Silver sponsors

Bronze sponsors